Tool Icon The East County Fire Support Services (ECFSS) division is a regionally owned and managed program dedicated to the provision of support functions vital to the ongoing emergency operations of the member and associate participating agencies. Although initially created to provide for and manage emergency apparatus maintenance and repair, the division will continue to assess the feasibility of also providing other support services to the participating agencies such as; facilities maintenance, grounds maintenance, IT (computer services), regional purchasing/warehousing, radio equipment repair & install, administrative services, logistics, and other fire agency support services as requested.

The division will strive when possible to achieve multiple benefits in each area of operation. While the primary focus of the division is the quality of the service it delivers, the regional approach also offers other benefits such as; redundancy of personnel (normal business hours as well as after hour call-outs), expanded service offerings, broader technical knowledge base, organized technical supervision, enhanced records management, detailed financial accounting, reduced sublet rate, improved job completion rate, more cost effective service, and additional service offerings.

The program currently employs one (1) Shop Operations Manger, one (1) Assistant Shop Foreman, six (6) Journeyman Mechanics, one (1) Mechanic Apprentice, one (1) Administrative Secretary, and one (1) part time Administrative Specialist. The employees in the program maintain over four hundred and fifty (450) vehicles for various agencies it serves.

• City of Arlington
• City of Lynnwood
• City of Monroe
• City of Snoqualmie
• Highland Water District
• Index School District
• King County Fire District No 45
• Monroe Police Department
• Skagit County Fire District No 15
• Snohomish County Fire District No 1
• Snohomish County Fire District No 16
• Snohomish County Fire District No 17
• Snohomish County Fire District No 21
• Snohomish County Fire District No 22
• Snohomish County Fire District No 26
• Snohomish County Fire District No 28
• Snohomish County Fire District No 3
• Snohomish County Fire District No 4
• Snohomish County Fire District No 5
• Snohomish County Fire District No 7
• Snohomish County Fire District No 8
• Woodinville Fire and Life Safety

With an annual budget exceeding $1,650,000.00, the program has experienced tremendous growth since it's inception in 1996. The program has grown with the area's agencies and has established itself as one of the largest and most successful intergovernmental cooperative ventures in the Northwest.

In conclusion, the ECFSS has the potential to expand the scope and focus of the Support Services Division by providing services and programs that will benefit the regions agencies. It is the ECFSS goal to continue to be a program that is attractive to its member and subscribing agencies by providing a level of service that is efficient, valuable and cost effective.

Quick Links